Fairfield County, CT

Fairfield County is the most heavily populated county in Connecticut, with four of the state’s largest cities: Stamford, Bridgeport, Norwalk and Danbury. The area is located in the southwest corner of Conneticut, and is bordered to the west by New York. The south side has an extensive shoreline, offering residents direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The climate in Fairfield County is fairly mild, with four distinct seasons for residents to enjoy.

Visitors are entranced by a “New York City meets New England” atmosphere throughout the county, with many single family homes available. Condos are also available, although not as prevalent. The approximate 2012 median sales price for a Fairfield County single-family home is $463,000, and condo is $234,000.